Recent testimonials

Kind words from some of our recent clients.

We Make Websites have delivered us an excellent online Shop that exceeds all the requirements for our online retail offer. They were always helpful to address and tackle all of our needs and concerns and provided quick and valued advice throughout the process. They also met a tight deadline with professionalism and handled the site migration to a very high standard. Our new website has met with positive reviews and has helped us deliver excellent sales at the busiest time of the year for us. It’s clean and professional look put’s us at the top of our sector for our retail offer. I would not hesitate to recommend We Make Websites for a site build.

Samuel Osmond, Ecommerce Manager at Royal Museums Greenwich, December 2017


We Make Websites took the time to listen to our pain points and understood our challenges. Their approach to project management throughout the build was exemplary and the final result exceeded our expectations. We needed a lot done in a short amount of time, and had very hard deadlines. We Make Websites met those deadlines and created a great theme for us. If you're looking for a Shopify design and development agency, I would highly recommend them! Each member of the team we have had the pleasure of working with has been positive, responsive and very helpful.

Ha-Kyung Choi, E-Commerce Director at Mavi, December 2017


We Make Websites helped us migrate our 4 ecommerce stores from a bespoke platform over to Shopify. We had numerous feature requests and they helped achieve them all. They were also fantastic at making the right recommendations on how we achieve our goals on Shopify which was essential to us being new to the platform at the time. They knew exactly what apps to choose and how to approach our requests using their wealth of existing Shopify knowledge. The build they did for us is one theme which handles the 4 stores with CSS overrides for each store. It works perfectly. Our project had a set timeline and they delivered in a timely fashion. We are still working with them on future upgrades to the site and will continue to do so. I would highly recommend them.

Nick Hurst, IT Manager, November 2017


We Make Websites are the absolute dream team! They are knowledgable, timely and extremely accommodating. Their support in the ongoing development of our website(s) is exemplary. They were also able to build a website for us in a record turnaround time! For anyone looking for a team of Shopify experts, I couldn't recommend them enough.

Julian Clarke, Global Commercial Director of Brando, November 2017


I am completely new to this field and We Make Websites were very patient and took the time to explain things, that helped me understand why and how we would best achieve our desired results. They used their experience to make sure that the customer journey was as straightforward as possible. They have been amazing in the months following the site launch, helping us tweak and improve things going forward. I would definitely recommend them.

Helen Erichsen, Founder of STELLAR DÉCOLLETAGE, October 2017


This has been my first experience using the Shopify platform and the team from We Make Websites couldn't have made it easier. Lewis is the epitome of a fantastic Account Manager, ensuring all questions are answered quickly and in language I can understand, whilst also ensuring any issues that require input or development from their team were done so without any hassle. Likewise, Piers was always on hand to answer any questions or solve any problems - truly first-class service and I am definitely a Shopify convert following this experience.

Robert Wingrove, ‎Marketing Director at STH Group, April 2017


Piers from WeMakeWebsites has been incredibly helpful all the way through the process. He has provided us with a great guide to how we use Shopify and all in all been a pleasure to work with.

Lauren Lister, Head of Sales and Marketing at Beavertown Brewery, April 2017


As a brand that needs to focus 100% on our core competency of great fragrance and beauty offerings, it was key to outsource our e-commerce development to a trustworthy and reliable provider and in We Make Websites, we found such a partner. Their knowledge of professional grade edition of Shopify has allowed us to scale using an off the shelf solution that easily integrates with multiple of our partners across different countries. Of the various solutions of ecommerce we have experienced since commencing our brand, this has been the best decision yet.

Ash Huzenlaub , Founder of Commodity Goods, April 2017


We Make Websites were very organised and understood the Shopify platform very well. Tim: our project manager, was a pleasure to work with. We're very pleased with our website and look forward to developing it further over time.

Sinan Jefferies, E-commerce Manager of Tropical Sun, April 2017


Best agency ever! They understood all of our requirements and have built a very beautiful website. The developer with worked with was excellent and our designated project manager was more than helpful. Thanks We Make Websites!

Josue Yu , Founder of Jus d'Orange, February 2017


Fantastic expertise and knowledge. Really enjoyed working with the team at We Make Websites and will continue to do our updates with them.

Jane Tobitt, Founder of Bold and Noble, February 2017


It was a pleasure to work with We Make Websites. They were able to take our ideas and implement them in a way that was practical and made sense for our site. We would definitely recommend them use them for further shopify work. We love our new site!

Steve Bachmann, Founder of Kim and Proper, February 2017


Easy to work with. Very professional and enthusiastic from the outset to the completion of the project. Coped very well with significant design changes. Helped us luddites get to grips with the Shopify features. Highly recommend.

Alexandra Eavis , Co Founder of Alcove, February 2017


An excellent experience. The We Make Websites team provided extensive consultation and were very empathetic and highly responsive to the various - and at times unique - requirements of our project, always keen to find solutions to the challenges in our brief. Project was delivered as briefed, within the budget agreed and on the original timescale. Communications were consistently prompt and clear across the team who were exceptionally customer focused, friendly and a genuine pleasure to work with.

Andrew Smith, Retail Operations Manager of National Portrait Gallery, January 2017


WeMakeWebsites is leading the way with Shopify Plus. Their design team takes world-class brands to new levels with stunning work that delivers great results.

Harley Finkelstein, COO of Shopify, December 2016


Excellent service and design. I would highly recommend them - they have made the process easy of designing and building the website extremely easy.

Hector Muir, Founder of Tyker, December 2016


We initially started working with We Make Websites after struggling to get a redesign finalised and complete in-house. From the very first meeting, they were all extremely helpful with designing the site and were able to answer all of my questions quickly and informatively! It was great being able to work with a team that has so much experience with Shopify and meant we were able to fix a lot of the bugs we were previously experiencing! It has really helped to take the site to the next level! I look forward to working with the team again!

Meghan Lewis, E-commerce Manager of Skinnydip London, October 2016


I could not recommend WeMakeWebsites more. The team were extremely patient with me and held my hand through every step; from my first idea to teaching me how to upload a product through Shopify onto the finished site. Since launching my business I have had so many compliments on the website. Everything from design to how easy it is to use. Everything was tailored to exactly how I imagined it. And even when I could not articulate what it was I wanted visually, the team at WeMakeWebsites understood my vision and made it happen. Thank you so much. I will be recommending you to anyone who needs a website!

Eveie Longdon, Founder of Bare London, September 2016


Just want to thank Lewis, Piers and all the team at We Make Websites for their help with our website. From the start, they supported us and guided us through what seemed to us quite a daunting project. They were always willing to work around our needs and I would recommend them to everyone. They were very prompt to implement changes, fix bugs etc. All in all, it was a great experience working with them. We were thrilled with how our website turned out. Thanks a million guys!

Laurie Hurley, Founder of Wild Side Sports, September 2016


Having worked with WMW on our first website we had high expectations with our new site. The whole process was spot on from the first meeting, through to completion of the project and I could not be happier. The team was informative, responsive and always quick to help resolve any issues. Lewis our project manager was also patient and accommodating, which allowed us the space required at moments of indecisiveness. We completed the website on budget, on schedule and our design was realised as hoped. Launching a new e-commerce website can be a stressful process but these guys make it easy, I could not recommend We Make Websites enough.

Tim Tyler, Founder of Nom Living, September 2016


WeMakeWebsites did a fantastic job for us. We are a small start-up and we had a tight timeline to get our website up and running. WeMakeWebsites helped us meet this timeline, whilst remaining on budget. They took time to guide us through the design process and most importantly to us, the process was both collaborative and iterative. We were able to review sections of the site and feedback changes fast. We felt that the team really understood our business and what we wanted our website to do for our brand. We will certainly work with the team again.

Laura Munday, Founder of Threo, September 2016


We Make Websites were fantastic to work with both on the design and functionality of our website. We were not easy clients, as the design evolved as we began to understand the breadth of possibilities that Shopify offers. So it took a little longer than initially anticipated to build and upload the site. We Make Websites have a great team and my contact Lewis Sillery has always followed up swiftly on any issues or trouble-shooting as the site was built. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a bespoke beautifully designed site using the Shopify. platform.

Ella Doran, Founder of Ella Doran, September 2016


We Make Websites have been really helpful in responding to any issues we have had along the way with our web activity. We as a company are looking to focus more on our two ecommerce sights and as we are not web experts it has been great having the WMW team on board to assist and inform us on the steps we need to take to achieve an aesthetically pleasing and functioning online shop.

Amy Selby, Marketing Manager at Charnos, September 2016


Professional, reliable and easy to deal with. I was incredibly impressed with the quality of the service and the final result is stunning! They were super responsive to my emails, always made me feel informed and comfortable with any design decisions, and I would highly recommend them to others.

Adele Barlow, Founder of Outbound Books, July 2016


We worked with Piers and Alex to create Shop for Life. Working with WMW has been fantastic and we’re thrilled with the final result. They delivered the project on time and gave us excellent support. They always use their initiative and were really invested in the project. I’d really recommend working with them.

Isobel Glover, Digital Marketing Officer of Water Aid, April 2016


Having worked with a few design agencies in the past, WMW was the best experience by far. Not once did they miss a development milestone or struggle with any technical aspect. They are easy to contact, communicate well and understand what’s important when developing an e-commerce project.

Paul Heading, Founder of Lord Titles, April 2016


WeMakeWebsites are a very knowledgeable, professional and friendly team. Piers and Alex were the reason we selected Shopify over alternative options. We would not hesitate to recommend them.

Damien Jackson, Director, Philglas & Swiggot, January 2016


Great work! Listened very carefully and only completed once we were completely happy with everything!

Michiel, Founder, Oricalcum, December 2015


The level of customer service was incredible! I could not recommend them enough.

Olly Webb, Founder, Webb's Jewellers , December 2015


We were new to the world of launching an online store and WeMakeWebsites were brilliant from day one. We found them to be an approachable, friendly team who are extremely experienced and creative in their approach to all aspects - not to mention very patient! The build was fast, creative and any changes we wanted were handled quickly and efficiently. And they went out of their way to help us solve problems - even on some occasions with third parties - ensuring we could hit our launch date. And the relationship with them never really finishes. Between the regular emails and meet up opportunities with experts in the world of online retail, the flow of relevant, informative information is brilliant and much appreciated. I would have no hesitation recommending them.

Alison Green, Founder, Tall Order Clothing, November 2015


We Make Websites were the first people I came across when looking for a company to do changes to our website, I didn't need to look any further! Alex and Piers were helpful from the get go, understanding what I needed. Going over and above what I originally wanted done. Lewis kept me informed of how the project was going and where they were at during the whole process. The work done has been greatly received by customers and within our team. I'd recommend them highly to anyone!

Rebekah, Founder, Meat Me At Home, November 2015


We Make Websites worked with The Economist Group to enhance our e-commerce capabilities, helping us innovate and build new revenue streams for the business. The team were professional and made valuable improvements that contributed to the success of each project. I'd recommend them to other companies looking for a proficient and diligent e-commerce agency.

Ron Diorio, VP, The Economist Group, October 2015


Easy procedure to break down the quote for the work, everything as to what was involved was laid out very clearly. Very quick to respond to email communication during work. The wishlist app integration turned out to not be suitable for my needs after all, due to features not available in the app itself that I hadn't been aware of and never thought to enquire after (that was down to the app, not We Make Websites!) and they tried several ways to make it right. It just wasn't possible, but I appreciated them trying to find a solution instead of just giving up straight away. Good work, thank you.

Leanna Williams, Founder of Harlow & Fox, October 2015


WeMakeWebsites were responsive, accessible, effective and friendly. A pleasure to work with.

François Steiner, Founder of Mo:Vel, October 2015


We'd like to thank the team at We Make Websites for the amazing work they have done for us. We really value the attention to detail and meticulous care you show, and have shown to us every step of the way. We always receive such great feedback from our customers on the look and functionality of our site. We look forward to working with you again soon.

Stephanie Johnson, Founder, pollen + grace, September 2015


ARK skincare had been looking round to find an agency to help totally rebuild our e-commerce capability. We’d seen a number of companies and just couldn’t find someone we felt we could work with. We were recommended to We Make Websites and right from the first meeting felt we’d found a company that understood what we were trying to do and shared our vision. We have found the whole process quite refreshing in that our brief was responded to on time and on budget with a solution that has exceeded our expectations. We launched our new site on the target date and we have seen an immediate increase in our online sales. Given the success we immediately felt confident enough to launch digital marketing initiatives with WMW to further drive traffic and sales. We are now working closely with WMW as our e-commerce partner and would recommend them to anyone considering revamping their e-commerce offering.

Richard Styles, Founder, ARK Skincare, August 2015


From the very start of our project Piers and the team were fantastic, always available for any questions. They helped with theme selection and overall design to optimise the store look and feel, expertly managed the project and delivered what they promised on time. Since launch we have had fantastic customer engagement and feedback, and we will most definitely continue to partner with We Make Websites. Exceptional Customer Experience. Highly recommended.

Jonathan Streeton, Founder, Avana, August 2015


WeMakeWebsites have been a great partner over the last few months, in helping us with our vinylimpression.co.uk website. The team are hard working and clear in their communication. We have felt like our business is safe in their hands and they are working hard to get the best results for us. We would certainly recommend them to anyone.

Ed Currer, Founder of Vinyl Impression, August 2015


I have always written my own websites, but business had grown to the extent that I needed a better payment platform. Having decided on Shopify, I chose WeMakeWebsites as a design partner. This was one of the best business decisions I have ever made. Design is all about the people: Alex and Piers understand business instinctively and clearly know about e-commerce, whilst Emma is simply fantastic on the implementation side. She’s hugely capable, insightful and creative, and also really easy to work with. This is a rare combination. The result is that my business has moved up a gear: I now have a scalable platform which accommodates new products easily, and is growing rapidly. Sales are up 30%, conversion rate has gone from 2.3% to 3.5%, and profitability is up because we’re now taking a higher proportion of retail orders through the site, rather than trade orders. In short, highly recommended.

Stephen Sleddon, Founder of Dart Flyscreens, August 2015


Fantastic service from WeMakeWebsites. We needed a stylish website for our online boutique to reflect our brand and to encourage our customers to come on a shopping journey around the World with us. WeMakeWebsites were great at understanding our vision and translating it into a visual identity, design and build of our online store. The service and the team were great! We are delighted with our chic and effective website and we would definitely use WeMakeWebsites again.

Anna Gereg, Founder of Gereg & Williams, August 2015


We Make Websites are experts at building e-commerce websites for emerging brands like Boardies®. They first try and understand your objectives and then tailor a system and package that will work for you. I was particularly impressed with their time management and dedication to the project.

Nicholas Crook, Founder of Boardies, August 2015


After the launch of our new site targetdry.com in June 2015, we have seen an increase of 15.3% in online sales and of 10% in revenue. The new site has allowed us to run cohesive campaigns across all our online channels, and the ability to be flexible with our landing pages. Having a responsive site has undoubtedly been hugely beneficial, with an increase of 16% in orders from mobile and tablet traffic. WeMakeWebsites were always very professional and helpful throughout every stage of the web project.

Carolyn Henderson, Digital Marketing Manager, Target Dry, August 2015


Our brand, Majolie, needed its first professional-looking website. That's why we trusted WeMakeWebsites. Our online shop now looks professional and drives more sales than the previous one, thanks to its design and the Shopify features included. Overall it was a great experience and Simone, who took the project in charge was helpful. We would definitely recommend it!

Vianney Dalle, Founder, Majolie, August 2015


Piers has contributed to our web site development and performed above my expectation. Thank you so much.

Mitch Koike, Founder, Japan Food Hall, August 2015


I worked with We Make Websites to set up my Shopify store for Wapikka. Piers and the team were great and walked me through the whole process. They answered all of my questions and made changes quickly once the draft version was up and running. The site now looks great, very clean and easy to use. I've also been to a few of their e-commerce events in London which I've found really useful, and a great place to go to learning about building a e-commerce business and network with others.

Ian Carpenter, Founder, Wapikka, August 2015


Thank you so much for all your help with our Shopify store and the tips given to improve our conversion. We have definitely seen an uplift since we've implemented the changes to our site. In addition the team at We Make Websites were fantastic with us, making the time to discuss our queries over the phone and there to advise us based on their expertise. For a start-up this was amazing to receive and incredibly valuable. MANY THANKS!

Chloe Hoole, Founder, Darlo-a-little-giving , August 2015


I felt Shopify was the platform which would provide an e-commerce solution fully integrated with POS and stock system. However, I wasn't confident that I would fully be able to set it up to look professional enough by myself. I contracted WeMakeWebsites to help me with that initial set up from choosing the theme, adapting it, configuring the layout, setting up the payments, and getting the products loaded up onto the platform. It was a pleasure to work with Piers, who took the time to understand what I was trying to do, and was able to provide a solution which is both extremely professional-looking and easy to maintain. Communications were always clear and timely and the fact we were at opposite ends of the country was really not a problem. The feedback I've had on the website has been extremely positive, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Piers and the rest of the team at WeMakeWebsites to other businesses looking to use the Shopify platform.

Andrew Gordon, Founder, The Running Shop, August 2015


Brilliant team, proactive and full of excellent advice - often delivering over and above expectations.

James Walker, Founder, Kiniki, August 2015


WeMakeWebsites were extremely helpful, with an easy and efficient project delivery process and solid results. As a web marketer myself, it’s great to know I have a company I can rely on, who work to web design industry best practices and are skilled with PPC too. It’s especially important when the project concerns my partners and clients, as the company I endorse reflects on me and my employer’s reputation. I look forward to working with WeMakeWebsites again.

Edward Jones, Marketing Manager UK & APAC, Speech Processing Solutions, June 2015


We have worked with many web design agencies before, but have never had such a positive experience! The team at WMW were always enthusiastic, full of solutions, attentive, worked quickly and really understood the brief. Nothing felt like too much trouble for them and we are extremely pleased that we chose them for our web build. We can't imagine working with any other team for our website now that we have had such a positive first experience. The team were able to apply their own expertise in design and communications to help us enhance the website so much more than we briefed them on. We are so happy with our website and definitely recommending WMW to everyone who needs a great website made quickly, professionally and almost entirely stress-free!

Bonnie Chung, Founder of Miso Tasty, March 2015


WeMakeWebsites provided a much needed service for us and did so with patience and quality delivery. I would recommend them to anyone who just started out and needs some custom work done to their Shopify store.

John Lipe, Founder of Nobody Cares Go Harder, March 2015


Love the result of my shop. The team understood our brand and concept and tweaked our theme to make our customer shopping experience hassle free.

Lina Gutierrez, Founder of Carmelinas Shoes, March 2015


Creating a new website with Piers and Alex was a pain-free experience – I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They are easy to work with and communicate well - without the jargon which is good for a technophobe. The process is made clear by their explanations of how to do everything, they understood what I was trying to achieve and helped to make a great looking website that is easy to update and use daily. Whenever I have a query they've been really quick and helpful to communicate. Definitely use them for your next website!

Snowden, Founder of Snowden Flood, February 2015


Luna & Curious needed a quick re-design of the home page and a few tweaks to the site to be completed in a very short period of time just before Christmas. Alex, Piers and the team were incredibly efficient, always quick to respond to emails and requests. All their suggestions were fantastic and we felt well supported throughout. Definitely would recommend.

Kaoru, Co-Founder of Luna & Curious, January 2015


We here at The Furniture Fayre would like to deeply thank the team at WeMakeWebsites for the incredible job which they have done with our website. The team were there to help and guide us from our first interaction where we only had a domain name, all the way through to the launch of our new website which we will forever be grateful. We highly recommend WeMakeWebsites and we look forward to working with them as we grow our business.

Affi, Co-Founder at The Furniture Fayre, January 2015


I can only recommend WeMakeWebsites with the highest praise. They fulfilled all the parameters of the audit on my site and carried out the work in an exemplary manner. Highly recommended!

Isatu, Founder at Dar Leone, November 2014


I can't rate WeMakeWebsites high enough. From the start they were fantastic, delivering on time and as promised. Flexible, patient (particularly during the logo design phase), creative, original – it was a pleasure working with them and I look forward to using them again the future. Strongly recommended.

Silas Walton, Founder of WatchXchange, November 2014


A formal meeting was held which meant we could discuss particular requirements for the project and look at specific examples of formatting/layouts together. The team were supportive throughout the build itself, immediately resolving issues and questions through clearly emailed instructions. I felt the Shopify systems were intuitive but that if I could not see what I was looking for I could ask WeMakeWebsites to resolve the problem easily and swiftly. I am pleased with the sales we have had already, given that the website is having a 'soft launch' this week. I shall definitely recommend the services of WeMakeWebsites to other creative small businesses.

Julia, Founder of Julia Davey, November 2014


Piers, Alex and the team have been fantastic in getting our business online and were an invaluable source of support and advice over the last six months. Thank you for all your help.

Julia, Founder of Onske, November 2014


WeMakeWebsites were very professional in their handling of my project. They put a creative designer on our project who understood what we were trying to achieve with a remake of the Order Printer Templates site.. and got it looking great. Their web developers delivered what was expected, and I was kept informed as to progress along the way. We're very satisfied having chosen WeMakeWebsites!

Bjorn, Founder of Order Printer Templates, November 2014


Since our shop is only online with no physical store in place, its design and functionality were of extreme importance. WeMakeWebsites managed to grasp our concept on the spot and turn it into a fully functioning e-store. They suggested appropriate actions, offered overview of best practices and they always came up with solutions to our problems. Their responses were always immediate and we highly appreciated their guidance along every step of the project. While very professionals in all aspects of their work, they were also a pleasure to work with. We have already recommended them to friends.

Nancy, Co-Founder at Lilioom, November 2014


WeMakeWebsites have delivered an awesome website for us - just see for yourself at lifestyle-labs.com. Everyone who has seen the website so far has loved it - including our competition! Alex and Piers have been great - especially as we wanted a lot of customisation, stretching what Shopify can do to the limit. Happy to recommend to others without reservations!

Valerian, Founder of Lifestyle labs, October 2014


I'm so happy with the choice I made to use WeMakeWebsites, and very happy with the end result. I now have a website with much-improved functionality, which is great from a customer perspective as well as from an administration point of view. Piers was great at suggesting which apps to use to give me the features I needed, fab at integrating everything seamlessly and quick to respond to any little tweaks I asked for. I liked having a detailed breakdown of all the elements of the design before the project began so I could make an informed choice. This has been money well spent and I will definitely use WeMakeWebsites again in future when I need any updates etc. I would certainly recommend them and customer feedback so far has been very positive too. Thanks guys!

Abby Chapman, Founder of Juicytots, October 2014


The team at WeMakeWebsites understood and interpreted my brief with ease. The process felt function-led, with a conscious effort to maintain the overall brand aesthetic. In terms of cost I felt the pricing structure was transparent and in line with time spent on the project. A friendly, approachable and helpful manner all culminated in a great experience. Highly recommend!

Grace, Founder at Grace Gordon, October 2014


We can't recommend WeMakeWebsites enough. They were passionate about our business and goals, very quickly understood our objectives and made brilliant suggestions to overcome some of our challenges. Ultimately, the team turned a daunting process into a total breeze. Our website was up and running earlier than scheduled, and we're really impressed with how easy the Shopify platform is to manage.

Clare, Co-Founder at Library of Fragrance, October 2014


Piers and Alex were great to work with, from the brief to the execution of the site we got exactly what we wanted. The WeMakeWebsites team were professional, knowledgeable and always on hand to help. We had a very tight window to get the site up and running and this was comfortably attained. We were provided with excellent information and solutions to our merchant services, exchange rate and difficult collection requirements. I would highly recommended the WeMakeWebsites team and we are ecstatic with the final product we have received from them.

Roger Coe, Project Manager at Katherine Hooker, October 2014


Really nice to work with & good attention to detail. Professional and responsive.

Leyla Cooper, Co-Founder of Pretty Athletic, October 2014


Hiring WeMakeWebsites was one of the best decisions I made when developing and implementing our marketing strategy. Their expertise, approach and general pragmatism extended well beyond e-commerce website building. Plus they are a great bunch of people to work with. I would recommend them to anyone looking to create a Shopify website.

Mano Manoharan, Founder of Amano Products, September 2014


The guys are very in tune to e-commerce today, they know what looks good and have a key sense for making a website that makes people feel confident when they order. Nice to deal with and very responsive to our suggestions. We really valued the face-to-face contact that we had with Alex and Piers as they really got to know our business before they started the design.

Dom, Founder at Ticklers London, September 2014


The guys at We Make Websites were great. We are in Australia but there was no problems or delays at all with them being in the UK. They responded very quickly to all emails and created us a fantastic site with everything that we wanted and our sales have increased because of this. We had no luck in getting any Australian Shopify Experts to even quote us for a new site so we looked at UK companies instead and had a quote within 12 hours after our first contact. Highly recommend them!

Paul and Ruth, Founders of AlsoKnownAs, September 2014


A professional, innovative and proactive team. We had a custom Shopify store up and running in good time, together with features and suggestions that exceeded our initial expectations.

James, Founder of Ottillie Pop, September 2014


I approached WeMakeWebsites with a wish list for a website that would communicate my vision accurately to our customers - and they delivered on design, functionality, ease of use and within our timeframe and budget. They are very forward in design and will work around your needs, making suggestions on what will work best for you, with professionalism and patience. I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a team that will deliver excellent results.

Brenda, Founder of Brenda MacLeod, September 2014


Having felt confident to build the majority of our Shopify store, there were a few crucial details that I needed help with, and the guys at WeMakeWebsites were helpful, quick and transparent. I would highly recommend them!

Charlotte, Founder of Rough Old Glass, September 2014


I used We Make Websites for my handmade hair accessory business Beauxoxo, for some additional features to my Shopify store. They perfectly catered for my needs and understood my budget as a small business. Many of the features they added to my store, such as an affiliation program, shipping and other small elements have made such a vast difference to my marketing efforts and sales. They also made countless suggestions I would not have thought of. I would highly recommend them for whatever stage you are in your business!

Georgie, Founder of Beauxoxo, September 2014


We consistently sell twice as much as on our previous website and we noticed the uplift within a couple of weeks of going live. We find the system intuitive to use and it's making our lives easier whilst increasing our revenues. The service level was exceptional and most queries were answered the same day.

Duncan McNamara, Founder of Illustrated People, August 2014


We used WeMakeWebsites for a complete design refurbishment and upgrade on our site and they were absolutely fantastic. They catered for all (a lot!) of our needs and ideas and kept in contact every step of the way. We had no idea about websites and they answered and explained everything and have done a fantastic job - we love our new site and know our customers will also! Highly recommend!

Miranda Harper, Founder of Zaini Hats, July 2014


Highly recommended! It was a flawless pain-free experience! We called Alex, Piers & team to create our shop after another company didn't deliver what we needed. We gave them a very complex brief, with lots of products, variables and demands, but they came in with solutions, a solid plan and executed it perfectly... and on time. They are also easy to reach, move quickly and always very helpful. The shop has really improved our business and it's exciting to see it and our business grow. I am already planning on using them again on other projects. A truly great experience. Thank you WeMakeWebsites!

Anneliese, Marketing consultant at Nordic, July 2014


We really appreciated all the help and professionalism from We Make Websites. From the word go they managed to start bringing our vision to life and we felt they got the concept straight away. They involved us at the right time at every stage and made the whole process very easy. They are brilliant with responding to queries very quickly. Overall we felt we could not have been in safer hands. They have been a pleasure to work with and we would recommend them to anyone in a heart beat. Thank you WeMakeWebsites!!!

Katie & Halimah, Folie A Deux, May 2014


WeMakeWebsites were 100% reliable, they worked to tight deadlines to produce a slick, clean design with great understanding of the vision of the brand. There was great communication and issues were dealt with promptly and calmly. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Charlotte Saye, Founder of Carousel, May 2014


The WeMakeWebsites guys were great. I would definitely recommend WeMakeWebsites to a friend or other businesses.

Dorit Schnieber, Founder of Dorit Jewellery, April 2014


The work you have done has exceeded our expectations; the look and feel mirrors the brand's ethos exactly and the team have been very supportive throughout. I would highly recommend.

Jamie Ritchie, Co-founder at Stiffies, April 2014


For Raw to Door it was important to find a website company that could create 'on trend' design that fitted with our brand without losing functionality. In our case the complicated booking calendar was a challenge, but they made it work to our benefit. From start to finish I was made aware of the structure and design. From our first meeting I was kept up to date and not left in the dark as I previously have been by developers. I can honestly say it's been the most un-painful website processes I have been through. I am so happy with the website and my vision was understood and put together on time.

Natasha Davey, Founder of Raw to Door, February 2014


We had an idea about what we wanted our site to look like and these guys were perfect guiding us through the process. What I liked the most about their work is their capacity to alter the code when the layouts didn't fit what we were looking for. I recommend them and plan to keep working with them in the future.

Francisco Alvarado, Founder of South Delirium, February 2014


Our experience with WeMakeWebsites was immediately professional, we approached them with our own website designs but encouraged them to impart their own ideas and suggestions which is exactly what we got. Throughout the process we felt completely reassured by the team and were always kept in the loop with changes as they happened. We love finding like-minded people to collaborate with so we're particularly looking forward to the next phase of our project!

Mike Chamberlain, Founder of Dust and Things, February 2014


WeMakeWebsites proved to be extremely knowledgeable and able to meet tight timescales. They made valuable suggestions and even pushed back on some ideas to ensure we had the best customer experience onsite, as well as all the functionality we needed. We found them professional and were very pleased with the service they offered.

Katie Kogan, Marketing Manager at Organic Surge, February 2014


When Ian Little and I started looking for website designers, we knew we wanted a company that was at the forefront of both technology and design. We also knew we needed people that were easy to work with. We've found both at WeMakeWebsites. Everyone we've met has been creative, fast, helpful and always fun to work with. Burrows Little looks forward to a long working relationship with WMW.

John Burrows, Director at Burrows Little, January 2014


When looking for a developer to carry out changes to our existing website, we knew what we wanted and were looking for developers who could carry out the changes with a quick turnaround, within budget and without sacrificing on quality or design. We Make Websites promised and delivered on all of these aspects and we were pleased with the results. They are a friendly, flexible and efficient team and I’d highly recommend them to friends.

Alexandra Koszo, Marketing manager at Oh My Love, January 2014


WeMakeWebsites are great - very responsive, professional and easy to work with. They make it very clear what's possible (and why), and are both flexible and skilled enough to try new things outside of existing templates. We've already recommended WeMakeWebsites to friends and in the future would recommend to anyone looking for web help, specifically Shopify help.

Marissa Vosper, Founder at Negative Underwear, November 2013


WeMakeWebsites created for us a gorgeous website while listening and working around our specific needs. During the process they maintained streaming communication and deployed upgrades quickly and efficiently. The website is showing a positive increase both in our conversion rate and general traffic. I will highly recommend WeMakeWebsites to anyone.

Jonathan Durban, Marketing manager at The Sandpit, November 2013


WeMakeWebsites did a great job on the Decorum Media website, as well as designing our branding and logo. They were a pleasure to work with, communicating quickly and efficiently and happily adapting their initial designs to suit our changing brief. We’ve had tons of positive feedback on the website since it launched and we couldn’t be happier with the end result – we will definitely be recommending Alex and Piers to our contacts.

Charlotte Duckworth, Decorum Media Ltd, September 2013


We are delighted with our new website, which looks good and is straightforward to update. We also appreciated the friendly and responsive service.

Rory Graham, Partner at Coffey Graham LLP, July 2013


There was excellent communication throughout the design and review process.

Julia Davey, Founder of Julia Davey, July 2013


I came to WeMakeWebsites with a clear idea of the kind of design I needed – simple, dynamic, professional and clearly designed around its potential users. In all of these areas they delivered, and the finished result is even better than I expected. From our original outline plan the designers worked with me every step of the way to the final product. I love the finished site not only for its aesthetic design – marrying simplicity and elegance with a modern professionalism – but also because it is so easy for me to manage and update myself. The feedback from clients has been fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone looking for the same.

Charlie Gerstrom, Director at Perfect Circle Tutors Ltd, June 2013


WeMakeWebsites are an efficient and enjoyable team to work with. The team showed great respect for time frames and worked to deadline. They were flexible and reliable and took the time to develop designs that suited the individual needs of the business. They listened and offered sound advice when required.

Yen Duong, Founder of Yen Jewellery, June 2013


I was delighted with the service from the WeMakeWebsites team. They worked with me to create a website that fitted my needs, both now and in the future. Everything was explained clearly and I now have a website to be proud of. Thank you!

Amy Twigger Holroyd, Founder of Keep&Share, February 2013


WeMakeWebsites understood the brief and got back to us with draft designs almost immediately that were elegant and aligned to the company ethos. We're delighted.

Will Francis, Agent at Janklow & Nesbit, February 2013


WeMakeWebsites did a fantastic job in turning our vision for a new website for ERSA into a reality. We had a challenging specification that required a member’s only section and they gave us exactly what we needed and more. We were really pleased with the service they provided and would thoroughly recommend them.

Philip Curry, Employee at Related Services Association, January 2013


WeMakeWebsites did a fantastic job on our website. Alex and Piers combine professionalism with a fantastic service from start to finish. We were very pleased with their level of expertise and the finished product and would definitely use them again. We are also happy to recommend their services to our clients.

Marcie MacLellan, Founder at InContext Communications, January 2013